Transmission 94: Electro Tapes 1984 Vol. 2
This selection is the second C60 mixtape of some of the freshest sounds from the Autumn of 1984. A time of B-Boys and B-Girls, Fresh MCs, Graffiti artists, Body Poppers, DJs cutting and scratching on the wheels of steel, Streetsounds Electro compilations, 808 Drum machines, when Hip hop was the culture and Electro was the music, a mix of rap, synth-pop, turntable cut ups and electronic dance music. So, pause buttons at the ready, dust down your tracksuit, lay down some Lino, crank up the Boombox and let’s dance.

Broadcast on Radio Reverb 97.2FM and DAB, Brighton, UK, streaming on in these timeslots:

For tracklistings and play buttons click on the transmissions below:

Sun 7th February 2021 at 11pm
Tues 9th February 2021 at 1pm
Thursday 18th February 2021 at 11pm
Sunday 21st February 2021 at 11pm
Friday 5th March 2021 at 2pm

Listen to Electro Tapes 1984 – Volume 1 here:

PLAYLIST (and links to tapes/downloads) The City Looks Beautiful From Up Here by Roche from Silk To Dry The Tears,
Tracklist The Dawning by Constance Demby (from Sunborne 1980) Heart of Data (Soundtrack Edit) by Factory Floor, 2018 Point of
PLAYLIST (and links to tapes/downloads) Black Fly by Circuit Des Yeux from Reaching for Indigo on Drag City Guide to
The March Transmission features stories and poems by: Mike Ladd Rod McKuen Ken Nordine Circa 69 and Steve ‘Sleele’ Steele
Nick and Paul present another crackly vinyl selection of songs they don't play on the radio. Tracklist Old Comrades on
Looking at past and present uses and abuses of cassette tapes. New tapes as well as the never aired and
Trackliist Blue Nudes (I-IV) by Jefre Cantu-Ledesma from ‘In summer’, Shining Skull Third by Gareth Flowers from ‘Ritual 77 /
PLAYLIST "13 Angels Standing Guard 'round the Side of Your Bed” A Silver Mt. Zion The Idea of North Glenn
PLAYLIST I’m at that Party Right Now Vito Ricci Loser’s Hymn Talaboman Sun My Sweet Sun Red Axes Sun King
To mark this month's changing of the clocks, signalling the arrival of British Summer time, this is a re-transmission of
  TRACKLIST International Novelty Quartette Pan And The Wood Goblins Mose Allison Everybody Cryin' Mercy Pete Seeger Waist Deep In
First broadcast on Radio Reverb 97.2FM, Brighton in January 2017 PLAYLIST Culloden Moor The New Departures Quartet 1964 Now’s the