#97: Electro Cassette 1985: Vol.1

All tracks in this mix featured in the Groove Electro Charts compiled by Groove Records, Soho, between January – March 1985. Mixed on Technics SL-1200Mk2 from original 12″s and Streetsounds Electro compilations.


Mr Magic – Magic’s Message (Bonus Beat Mix) by Davey DMC & DJ Marly Marl
Fresh is the Word by Mantronix
Step on by Melle Mel
Backstabbin by Eddie D
Queen Of Rox by Roxanne Shante
Dedication by Fearless Four
Drum Machine by MCA and Burzootie
Original Human Beathbox by Doug E Fresh
Def Jam by Jazzy Jay
Pump Me Up by Melle Mel
Itchiban Scratch by Chris ‘The Glove’ Taylor
Beastie Groove by Beastie Boys
Dub it Up by Imperial Brothers
Jam On Revenge (The WikkiWikki Song New Version – Dub Version 1 by Newcleus
Get Loose by Aleem
Lisa’s Coming Home by Latin Rascals
I wonder if I take you home by Lisa Lisa and Cult Jam
Dub of No Return by Expose
Principles of Scratch by Mutant Rockers

First transmission on Radio Reverb 97.2FM + DAB, Brighton UK on 2nd May 2021

Leave a Reply